Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Marija_87
    rs

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    All the best

    We are very satisfied 😍. Everything is so clear that we felt like at home. They cleaned the room every day and regularly changed the towels and bedding. The only day when I did not wash the courts from breakfast because we went early to the beach, when we returned the courts were washed 😊. Very pleasant surprise but I never left the courts unwashed again. Every night we were greeted by a cute cat in front of the apartment. The location is great. Near the beautiful beach if you want to go to that place.Nearby there are markets. Hania is nearby, about 4km to the center. All the best. Thanks Giorgos
    Sian and Ross
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018

    Highly recommend

    This was exactly what we were looking for. Relaxing, great food, lovely clean pool, close to the beach and restaurants with play areas for the children but far enough away from the main road to enjoy the peace and quiet. Giorgos and Vera are lovely and very accommodating, even serving us some food when we arrived at 11pm! Fantastic week's stay! Would definitely go back.
    SergioCos
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    gr

    Review score

    7.9
    1 August 2018

    Quiet relaxed accommodation

    The facilities in the room were a little dated. Nowhere told us the WiFi code. No tea towel in kitchen and no bath mat in bathroom
    Relaxed atmosphere. Nice pool. Kettle and coffee machine. Friendly cat. Air conditioning. Blackout curtains. Very pleasant couple who ran it. Quiet location.
    Marian
    ie

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lvizflex
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018
    Great hosts! Good location. Nice pool. Great beaches nearby. Good bus connection to Chania city. Fabulous place for a relaxing holiday with family.
    VERA
    gr

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018
    Full , dellissious breakfast...including European and Cretan breakfast!!!! Thank you Giorgo for everything!
    Jimmy
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    4 July 2018

    Good establishment near Chania!

    The owners are very welcoming. The area is very well maintained (swimming pool, bar,...). The breakfast is nice even if we would have preferred fresh orange juice instead of the concentrated one. We recommend this establishment !
    Ionita carmen
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    24 June 2018

    Great place

    -
    See view and mountain view, very helpful host, nice pool, good coffee, parking.
    Tiia
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    17 June 2018

    Small apartment hotel close to the beach.

    We would’ve hoped for a more friendly and welcoming staff. Room was not cleaned every day and we run out of toilet paper, and couldn’t even find anyone to bring us more when we needed it. If the staff would be more caring and happy, the hotel would be very nice. Pool cafe was not open at least in May yet.
    Location is calm and just s short walk to the beach. The bus stop to Hania center was very close, too. View was nice and the hotel pool area nice for relaxing. Place was clean and ok for our stay. Easy access to everywhere by car. Breakfast served every morning if you want to.
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2018
    Perfect location, peaceful and quiet, great pool and the owners are so kind and welcoming and will do anything they can to help you. Even the cat Roki makes you feel very welcome! Accommodation was great. Nothing fancy but very clean and cool when needed!! Chania is about 10-15 mins journey away on regular bus. Giorgos the owner gave us some great restaurant tips and the old town a perfect place to have long, leisurely lunch. We will be back
    Krzysztof
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018

    We will surely come there again

    Excellent location, close to the sea, quiet. fine personel
    Rory
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    It was a perfict trip, we'll be back...

    Nothing
    This was a wonderful place to stay, the staff went the extra mile for us and really made the trip special.
    globant
    de

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    Very nice and big appartment. Big breakfast and delicious. Walking distance to the beach.
    Nicola Melani
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018

    Warmly recommended

    Nothing
    Goog breakfast, clean and beautiful pool, suitable for children; staff very kind and helpful. Quiet location, perfect for visiting Chania region.
    Georgios Kalaitsidis
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marta
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018

    Comfortable, relaxing, and very nice place to visit west Crete.

    You never know when you'll have warm water to take a shower, but you wake up quickly though ;)
    Great hospitality, tasty breakfast, a perfect place to drive around western Crete but also to stay with children. There is a nice swimming pool with an area for kids, garden with beautiful flowers, little playground for children. Our 1,5-year-old was also very happy with chickens and cats in the backyard. The host is very friendly and helpful and makes you feel like at home. Thank you for the wonderful holidays!
    Eija
    fi

    Review score

    6.2
    19 April 2018

    Not the place for us.

    The cleanliness, sometimes the towel’s weren’t changed that were left on the floor, but hung in the balcony to dry out, happened more then once. Room should have a brush so you good clean the floor yourself. Breakfast a little light for value of 7€/person. We did not notice any wellness-service’s by the apartment, that were mentioned in the add and the ocean can’t be seen from the pool btw (said in the add too). Poor soundproof so we didn’t get much sleep because of the dog’s that live in the area (lot’s stray and owned dog’s and cat’s), were barking on and off the whole night every night (not the owner’s fault ofcourse but should consider better soundproofing cause of that), also sound’s from lot’s of cars and other that drive by all night just beside the apartment. Had an unpleasent surprise one day when we came to our room, front door open and balcony door too, for the handyman, that needed electricity by the pool, it’s just that anyone could have came to the room, first floor room (not nice!).
    The apartment was nice and spacious. Pool was nice. Owner was friendly. Value for money. Aircondition (to get place warm in April). Awesome beach close to the apartment. Bus run’s every 30minutes to chania from 1minute walk. I think it would be better for adult guest’s then with kids.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 October 2017

    Great location with three excellent beaches nearby and only a 20 minute ride to Xania

    Roomy apartment, excellent location, nice grounds and swimming pool - Owners very friendly and accomodating
    Ryan
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    Hot water was not consistent.
    Convenient location. Great attention to detail by the owner. Extremely clean.
Loading reviews