This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Peter
    gb
    9.2
    26 October 2017
    Great location with three excellent beaches nearby and only a 20 minute ride to Xania
    Roomy apartment, excellent location, nice grounds and swimming pool - Owners very friendly and accomodating
    Michał
    pl
    9.2
    17 October 2017
    Cozy place with friendly host, good localization and competitive prices.
    Just so you know, rooms design is really basic. It is just quite old. It could be nice if breakfast could vary a little - not to be exactly the same every day. Sometimes you just want something else, even though it is good.
    It is located in calm area arnd 3 km from Chania. Bus station (not Ktel, but Chania bus) is down the street - 2 minutes walking time. So you can access apartments from Chania airport by bus (Ktel + Chania bus) easily, unless you have very early or very late flight. We took shuttle bus, booked via booking and that was the cheapest shuttle I could find. Place stands ca 2 mins from main road and it is at the hill. First 50 mtrs are quite steep :) Gavros beach (which is the best beach in the area) is ca 5 minutes walking. That is very nice local sandy beach. You do not need more just for everyday sunbathing and swimming. It was not crowdy at all in mid October. Room with seview, really has the seaview and it is nice. We had a room for 2 - divided for small kitchen and small bedroom. And bathroom of course. Space is just enough and comfortable for 2 people. Apartment is clean. You get 2 bath towels and 2 small towels. There is electric portable (double) stove in the kichen, a small fridge and enough crockery to prepare some dinner or beakfast for 2. AC is working fine and beds are comfortable. WI FI works fine. Garden area/pool is really nice. We prefered the beach, but on very windy day we stayed at the pool and that was really nice. Breakfast costs EUR 7 and is served 0830-1030. Every day same menu. It is good and for sure enough. Served at the garden by George. I attach photo of menu. George (the landlord) is a really kind and friendly guy. Always smiled and eager to talk and help. There is no problem with late/early check in/check out. Thanks George for great hospitality. Come to Poland some day :)
    Martin
    ie
    10
    9 October 2017
    Perfect, absolutely idyllic!
    Nothing negative to say.
    Absolutely perfect for our needs, quiet, comfortable and having the ideal combination of facilities that suited us. Spotlessly clean as well with daily maid service. Giorgios and his wife and staff were great hosts and his recommendations for places to see and go were lovely, Nico's taverna up the hill in the village was a particular highlight. In case you haven't picked up on it yet, I couldn't recommend these apartments highly enough. In fact we've already booked to return next year. Which is something I rarely do, preferring to go somewhere new every year. But I've rarely if ever relaxed to the extent I was encouraged to do on this holiday. Roll on next year and see you soon Giorgios!!
    Olga Shuleyko
    by
    10
    2 October 2017
    Very nice, clean, cozy apartment with great sea view, also the apartment is located very close to Ch
    Andrei.I.Maturoi
    gb
    9.6
    24 September 2017
    Great days, 5mins to beach and very good place.
    The omelette could have been better.
    Very good location.. good staff. Good breakfast,very good coffee and fruits.
    Anna
    cy
    9.6
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah Cowan
    gb
    10
    16 September 2017
    Quiet. Relaxing. Fantastic breakfast. Lovely quiet pool. Great location for travelling into Chania, Bus stop t mins walk away. Beaches and tavernas close by.
    Marc
    gb
    10
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christophe V.
    lu
    9.6
    31 August 2017
    Quiet and nice apartments
    We enjoyed our stay very much. The little garden and the pool are perfect. The personnel is attentive. The apartment itself was very clean, the bed comfortable and the location very quiet. The city center was easily accessible by car.
    Michael
    gb
    10
    30 August 2017
    The wifi and air conditioning didn't reach into the kitchen area so we moved our teenage son's bed into the bedroom area - not ideal but we didn't let it spoil our stay! The hill down to the beach and facilities is extremely steep so if you have walking difficulties this could be an issue. We had a lovely stay, the weather was amazing and we will certainly return to Crete.
    We were made very welcome from the start! The room was immaculate - the cleanest self catering property we have had. There was everything we needed including a coffee filter and sandwich toaster. We even had washing up liquid, tea towel, handwash and shower gel provided. The owners were always on hand to help us. We had a lovely snack when we arrived, the pool was beautiful and we often had it to ourselves. We ordered a hire car for the day through the owners and they even ordered a taxi for us. Georgios the owner even telephoned our taxi transfer for us when we had an issue. The apartment is only 5 minutes away from the beach and main facilities. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurants locally. There was a convenient bus stop at the bottom of the hill which we took to Chania Town on quite a few occasions. We would definitely return to Argo Appartments.
    Susanne
    se
    10
    23 July 2017
    Beautiful, clean place with very friendly and helpful owner!
    fi
    10
    20 July 2017
    Argo Apartments - value for the money!
    Great atmosphere, friendly staff and good location. Small and nice place.
    marijana
    gr
    10
    18 July 2017
    Excellent
    Spacious room,clean and comfortable.Have everything you need for a longer stay.Pool was excellent.Beautiful beach of glaros is 5 minutes away.Owner is friendly and you can park your car at the property.
    Karen
    gb
    9.2
    17 June 2017
    Lovely apartment in peaceful location yet clise to town facilities
    Maybe a toaster (or even a microwave) in the apartment as cooking was limited if selfcatering. Some cushions to soften the sofa(bed) as not really a relaxing piece of furniture, but this is a minor point. Neither issue would stop me using Argo Apartments again.
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and peaceful apartment. Pool maintained daily and enough sunbeds for everyone. Pleasant pool bar and eating area. Excellent location with plenty of private and communal outside space.
    Helen
    gb
    9.6
    16 June 2017
    Excellent
    We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is in a quiet location. It is spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool and is set in lovely grounds. Giorgos, the owner was very helpful and booked taxis for us and also a trip to Samaria Gorge. The apartment is very close to 3 beaches and a wide selection of tavernas. We would highly recommend choosing to stay here.
    Arakis
    cz
    10
    10 June 2017
    Nice place!
    The bed was a bit narrow.
    Whole place is very nice and clean with friendly and helpful staff. Our apartment was spacious with air-conditioning and good WiFi. Breakfasts were tasty (we didn't have any other meal).
    Ainoliina
    fi
    10
    7 June 2017
    Great place to stay. Exellent location, very friendly and helpful owner. Nice and clean apartment.
    Jenna
    fi
    8.8
    1 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    20 May 2017
    Excellent rooms, friendly helpful staff
    Quite a steep uphill walk to property
    Good sized room
    Piotr
    pl
    9.6
    22 October 2016
    Fine!
    The location is badly marked on Google maps - in fact it is ca. 100 meters away.
    Not a five star ultra luxury premise, but a cozy, beautiful, nice and clean place, 6 minutes walk from a beach (and 10 minutes from the wonderful Iguana beach), 3 minutes from a bus stop (ca. 25 minutes ride to Chania Old Town), with some good restaurants around. The neighborhood is quiet (almost rural - I would gladly kill the rooster crowing at 4 a.m., when I left the window open for the night ;-)). Could I ask for more??
Loading reviews
Close