Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Tiia
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    17 June 2018

    Small apartment hotel close to the beach.

    We would’ve hoped for a more friendly and welcoming staff. Room was not cleaned every day and we run out of toilet paper, and couldn’t even find anyone to bring us more when we needed it. If the staff would be more caring and happy, the hotel would be very nice. Pool cafe was not open at least in May yet.
    Location is calm and just s short walk to the beach. The bus stop to Hania center was very close, too. View was nice and the hotel pool area nice for relaxing. Place was clean and ok for our stay. Easy access to everywhere by car. Breakfast served every morning if you want to.
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2018
    Perfect location, peaceful and quiet, great pool and the owners are so kind and welcoming and will do anything they can to help you. Even the cat Roki makes you feel very welcome! Accommodation was great. Nothing fancy but very clean and cool when needed!! Chania is about 10-15 mins journey away on regular bus. Giorgos the owner gave us some great restaurant tips and the old town a perfect place to have long, leisurely lunch. We will be back
    Krzysztof
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018

    We will surely come there again

    Excellent location, close to the sea, quiet. fine personel
    Rory
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    It was a perfict trip, we'll be back...

    Nothing
    This was a wonderful place to stay, the staff went the extra mile for us and really made the trip special.
    globant
    de

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    Very nice and big appartment. Big breakfast and delicious. Walking distance to the beach.
    Nicola Melani
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018

    Warmly recommended

    Nothing
    Goog breakfast, clean and beautiful pool, suitable for children; staff very kind and helpful. Quiet location, perfect for visiting Chania region.
    Georgios Kalaitsidis
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marta
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018

    Comfortable, relaxing, and very nice place to visit west Crete.

    You never know when you'll have warm water to take a shower, but you wake up quickly though ;)
    Great hospitality, tasty breakfast, a perfect place to drive around western Crete but also to stay with children. There is a nice swimming pool with an area for kids, garden with beautiful flowers, little playground for children. Our 1,5-year-old was also very happy with chickens and cats in the backyard. The host is very friendly and helpful and makes you feel like at home. Thank you for the wonderful holidays!
    Eija
    fi

    Review score

    6.2
    19 April 2018

    Not the place for us.

    The cleanliness, sometimes the towel’s weren’t changed that were left on the floor, but hung in the balcony to dry out, happened more then once. Room should have a brush so you good clean the floor yourself. Breakfast a little light for value of 7€/person. We did not notice any wellness-service’s by the apartment, that were mentioned in the add and the ocean can’t be seen from the pool btw (said in the add too). Poor soundproof so we didn’t get much sleep because of the dog’s that live in the area (lot’s stray and owned dog’s and cat’s), were barking on and off the whole night every night (not the owner’s fault ofcourse but should consider better soundproofing cause of that), also sound’s from lot’s of cars and other that drive by all night just beside the apartment. Had an unpleasent surprise one day when we came to our room, front door open and balcony door too, for the handyman, that needed electricity by the pool, it’s just that anyone could have came to the room, first floor room (not nice!).
    The apartment was nice and spacious. Pool was nice. Owner was friendly. Value for money. Aircondition (to get place warm in April). Awesome beach close to the apartment. Bus run’s every 30minutes to chania from 1minute walk. I think it would be better for adult guest’s then with kids.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 October 2017

    Great location with three excellent beaches nearby and only a 20 minute ride to Xania

    Roomy apartment, excellent location, nice grounds and swimming pool - Owners very friendly and accomodating
    Michał
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    17 October 2017

    Cozy place with friendly host, good localization and competitive prices.

    Just so you know, rooms design is really basic. It is just quite old. It could be nice if breakfast could vary a little - not to be exactly the same every day. Sometimes you just want something else, even though it is good.
    It is located in calm area arnd 3 km from Chania. Bus station (not Ktel, but Chania bus) is down the street - 2 minutes walking time. So you can access apartments from Chania airport by bus (Ktel + Chania bus) easily, unless you have very early or very late flight. We took shuttle bus, booked via booking and that was the cheapest shuttle I could find. Place stands ca 2 mins from main road and it is at the hill. First 50 mtrs are quite steep :) Gavros beach (which is the best beach in the area) is ca 5 minutes walking. That is very nice local sandy beach. You do not need more just for everyday sunbathing and swimming. It was not crowdy at all in mid October. Room with seview, really has the seaview and it is nice. We had a room for 2 - divided for small kitchen and small bedroom. And bathroom of course. Space is just enough and comfortable for 2 people. Apartment is clean. You get 2 bath towels and 2 small towels. There is electric portable (double) stove in the kichen, a small fridge and enough crockery to prepare some dinner or beakfast for 2. AC is working fine and beds are comfortable. WI FI works fine. Garden area/pool is really nice. We prefered the beach, but on very windy day we stayed at the pool and that was really nice. Breakfast costs EUR 7 and is served 0830-1030. Every day same menu. It is good and for sure enough. Served at the garden by George. I attach photo of menu. George (the landlord) is a really kind and friendly guy. Always smiled and eager to talk and help. There is no problem with late/early check in/check out. Thanks George for great hospitality. Come to Poland some day :)
    Martin
    ie

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    Perfect, absolutely idyllic!

    Nothing negative to say.
    Absolutely perfect for our needs, quiet, comfortable and having the ideal combination of facilities that suited us. Spotlessly clean as well with daily maid service. Giorgios and his wife and staff were great hosts and his recommendations for places to see and go were lovely, Nico's taverna up the hill in the village was a particular highlight. In case you haven't picked up on it yet, I couldn't recommend these apartments highly enough. In fact we've already booked to return next year. Which is something I rarely do, preferring to go somewhere new every year. But I've rarely if ever relaxed to the extent I was encouraged to do on this holiday. Roll on next year and see you soon Giorgios!!
    Olga Shuleyko
    by

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017

    Very nice, clean, cozy apartment with great sea view, also the apartment is located very close to Ch

    Andrei.I.Maturoi
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2017

    Great days, 5mins to beach and very good place.

    The omelette could have been better.
    Very good location.. good staff. Good breakfast,very good coffee and fruits.
    Anna
    cy

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah Cowan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2017
    Quiet. Relaxing. Fantastic breakfast. Lovely quiet pool. Great location for travelling into Chania, Bus stop t mins walk away. Beaches and tavernas close by.
    Marc
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christophe V.
    lu

    Review score

    9.6
    31 August 2017

    Quiet and nice apartments

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The little garden and the pool are perfect. The personnel is attentive. The apartment itself was very clean, the bed comfortable and the location very quiet. The city center was easily accessible by car.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2017
    The wifi and air conditioning didn't reach into the kitchen area so we moved our teenage son's bed into the bedroom area - not ideal but we didn't let it spoil our stay! The hill down to the beach and facilities is extremely steep so if you have walking difficulties this could be an issue. We had a lovely stay, the weather was amazing and we will certainly return to Crete.
    We were made very welcome from the start! The room was immaculate - the cleanest self catering property we have had. There was everything we needed including a coffee filter and sandwich toaster. We even had washing up liquid, tea towel, handwash and shower gel provided. The owners were always on hand to help us. We had a lovely snack when we arrived, the pool was beautiful and we often had it to ourselves. We ordered a hire car for the day through the owners and they even ordered a taxi for us. Georgios the owner even telephoned our taxi transfer for us when we had an issue. The apartment is only 5 minutes away from the beach and main facilities. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurants locally. There was a convenient bus stop at the bottom of the hill which we took to Chania Town on quite a few occasions. We would definitely return to Argo Appartments.
    Susanne
    se

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2017
    Beautiful, clean place with very friendly and helpful owner!
Loading reviews